fbpx

I won this book through another Give-it-Forward at Paula Kay’s blog and need to express how deeply I am in love with this book. Jandy Nelson’s writing is just lovely, truly beautiful, and oh so moving.  Trust me, you want to read this one. I think this will be one of those that stays with me for a long time to come.

Lennie plays second clarinet in the school orchestra and has always happily been second fiddle to her charismatic older sister, Bailey. Then Bailey dies suddenly, and Lennie is left at sea without her anchor. Overcome by emotion, Lennie soon finds herself torn between two boys: Bailey’s boyfriend, Toby, and Joe, the charming and musically gifted new boy in town. While Toby can’t see her without seeing Bailey and Joe sees her only for herself, each offers Lennie something she desperately needs. But ultimately, it’s up to Lennie to find her own way toward what she really needs without Bailey. A remarkable debut novel perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Deb Caletti, and Francesca Lia Block.

I’m going to give away THE SKY IS EVERYWHERE, a brand new copy for someone. A hardcover, since the paperback isn’t out quite yet (unless you REALLY want a preorder of the paperback – your choice). You can enter below.

BUT! (and this is a big BUT) here’s the catch, to enter my giveaway you have to be willing to do the SAME giveaway on your blog or Facebook. Meaning, you have to buy the book for someone else within TWO WEEKS of receiving the book from me. Your ONLY out is this: if you don’t love THE SKY IS EVERYWHERE enough to keep it and buy it for someone, you can give away the one you’ve received from me. But the giveaway has to continue. Meaning, whoever wins your giveaway has to buy it for their winner or give away the one they’ve received from you, depending on their feelings on it.

Thank you to Casey McCormick for getting this whole blog-chain-contest started.  You can read about how much she loves the book here.

So let’s do this! RULES: 

1. You MUST have a blog or Facebook or somewhere you can give the book away and be clear about the rules (Twitter can’t support it, for example).

2. You MUST be willing to hold this exact giveaway on your blog or Facebook in which you purchase this book for someone else (or give away the one you receive from me, IF you don’t love it) and require that YOUR winner do the same. Preferably within TWO WEEKS of receiving the book from me.

2. If you win, I ask that you PLEASE enter your giveaway into the linky widget HERE have YOUR winner do the same on THIS POST AT CASEY’S BLOG (not on my blog or your blog). So we can track how long the chain lasts and how many purchases we achieve.

3. Open to US, CANADA and U.K. entrants only. (sorry, shipping rates!)

4. Spreading the word will gain you extra entries. See the form.

5. The contest will run March 4th to March March 10th ‘til MIDNIGHT MST. I will announce the winner on March 11th and the chain will continue!

*THIS CONTEST IS CLOSED – THANK YOU FOR ENTERING*

Additionally, if you love THE SKY IS EVERYWHERE as much as I do and you’d like to start your own giveaway chain, PLEASE DO and add yourself to the linky widget on Casey’s blog. (link above)

About the Author Corinne

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

  1. This is such a great idea!

    The story premise sounds very interesting. I would enter, but I’m in South Africa, so here’s hoping that it slowly makes its way to me. ;-)

  2. So glad you liked the book. I’m reading it for the second time right now. It’s been a long time since a book has made me laugh, cry, and swoon. Sometimes all at the same time. Good luck, all.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}

Free!

Book [Your Subject] Class!

Your first class is 100% free. Click the button below to get started!